Basic Level Cooking Classes

Taught by the locally famous Greg Stewart, these classes will provide an introduction to basic nutrition using the healthy eating plate. Participants will learn skills to help them prepare and eat more fruits and vegetables as well as reduce the sugar and salt in their diets.  The focus will be recipes that take less than 30 minutes and cost less than $10.

Classes are $10 per person. Payment must be received at least two days prior to class to confirm registration. Refunds will not be given unless notified two days in advance.  

Register and pay online for a cooking class.

IMG_2361

Month Description Date/Time
December Participants will learn how to make healthy sweet and savory dishes for the holiday season.   Thursday, Dec. 5
6:00 - 7:00pm

Tuesday, Dec. 17
11:00am - Noon
January Good News Burgers and Sides Tuesday, Jan. 28
11:00am - Noon

Thursday, Jan. 30
6:00 - 7:00pm
February Pizza Perfection Tuesday, Feb. 18
11:00am - Noon

Thursday, Feb. 20
6:00 - 7:00pm
March Soul Food for Your Heart Tuesday, March 10
6:00-7:00pm

Thursday, March 12
11:am - Noon
April Low Carb Pastas Thursday, April 9
11:00pm - Noon

Tuesday, April 14
6:00 - 7:00pm
May Tasty Tacos Tuesday, May 5
11:00 - Noon

Thursday, May 7
6:00 - 7:00pm